In stock

In Parables a noted author and retreat leader brings home to us that the stories Jesus used to teach are practical, down-to-earth stories told for and to ordinary people – people like ourselves, with worries about food and shelter, work, and family life. But the parables never let their listeners off the hook. If our lives belong to the Kingdom of God, much is given, but much is also asked of us. If our lives belong to the Kingdom, they belong also, in God, to others.


1. The First Arrow: John the Baptist

2. Seeking the Treasure

3. The Sower and the Seed

4. The First and the Last

5. The Sheep and Their Shepherd

6. The Widow and the Unjust Judge

7. The Talents

8. The Lost Son

9. The Compassionate One

10. Jesus, The Last Arrow and the Archer

Dr. Megan McKenna is an internationally known author, lecturer, and retreat leader. She received her doctorate from Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley, California, and has taught at colleges and universities in Chicago, Dublin, Dayton, and San Antonio. Her many books include And Morning Came: Scriptures of the Resurrection, Prophets: Words of Fire, Parables: The Arrows of GodRites of JusticeLeave Her Alone, Christ All Merciful,and Not Counting Women and Children. She lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Book Length:

Book Details

The Arrows of God
Megan McKenna