My Americas

In stock

Journey to eight Latin American countries in the company of Roberto Alcaraz and Leticia Vasquez--two young people of Latin descent who go on a pilgrimage to rediscover deeply held cultural, historical, and spiritual traditions. Originally aired on public television, My Americas offers a vibrant view of Latin America today.

Episode 1 Mexico: Fiesta of the Pastorelas
Episode 2 Guatemala: Holy Week
Episode 3 Bolivia: The Great Power of Christ
Episode 4 Peru: Fiesta of Corpus Christi
Episode 5 Venezuela: Drums of San Juan
Episode 6 Puerto Rico: St James the Apostle
Episode 7 Mexico: Our Lady of San Juan de los Lagos
Episode 8 Ecuador: Fiesta of Yamor
Episode 9 Mexico: St Michael Archangel
Episode 10 Guatemala: Day of National Unity
Episode 11 Mexico: Day of the Dead
Episode 12 Mexico: Our Lady of Guadalupe
Episode 13 Cuba: St Lazarus